My (mostly technical) blog

Deploying Symbian Qt Applications on the phone

Posted on: April 7, 2010

As a reminder to myself, these are the steps to deploy an Qt application on the mobile phone.

  1. Project settings:
    1. Add new build configuration S60_5th_Edition_SDK_v1.0 (Qt 4.6.0) Release
    2. Change its Tool Chain to be WINSCW

    3. Add a new Run Setting (ProjectName in Symbian Emulator)
    4. Open the project file (TestLBSWS.pro) and add the following to enable network usage:
      symbian {
          TARGET.CAPABILITY = NetworkServices
      }
      
  2. Mobile deployment:
    1. Without smart installer (Qt 4.6.0)
      • Open command prompt
      • Navigate to project path
      • Run:
        qmake && make release-gcce
      • Then run:
        make sis
      • You now have your .sis file ready. Make sure qt in already installed on the device
    2. With smart installer (Qt 4.6.2+) steps
3 Responses to "Deploying Symbian Qt Applications on the phone"

This is a great blog. Thanks for all your hard work and the info you give. I am hoping you post again soon.I wish u keep on.
Thank You
http://clementmasonsblog.blogspot.com/2010/11/symbian-software-support-and.html

Good day! I could have sworn I’ve visited this site before but after looking at a few of the articles I realized it’s new
to me. Nonetheless, I’m certainly delighted I stumbled upon it and I’ll be
bookmarking it and checking back often!

It’s amazing designed for me to have a website, which is good designed for
my knowledge. thanks admin

Leave a Reply

Ahmed Sabbour's Facebook profile
April 2010
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Jun »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

Tweets

RSS StackOverflow

Recently bookmarked

